top of page
  • RainingInside

Mask d̶̰̍̑i̷̱̜͕̒̏s̸̢̰͕̪̒͊̊͒t̵̩̋͆͑̌̌̊o̵̖̪̣͕̜̘̅̓̕r̶̜͓̰̭̃̔͂̔t̵̡̩̞̥̫͎̝̋͆͑̌̌̊i̷̱̜͕͙͍̠̒̏ͅo̵̖̪̣͕̅̓̕ǹ̵̛̍͌̑ͅ


New artwork NFT is up on Teia.art. There are 5 available currently and I've priced it at 10 tez. It's still very cheap. I'm so used to pricing my stuff at extremely cheap prices. I guess that's my lack of success... I'm slowly increasing the prices, I used to price it as low as 1 tezos and the last few I was slowly increasing 5 tezos and then 5.25... I was going to keep increasing it by .25 each release, but titling my work, writing descriptions for them, my day job, and life in general has kept me from creating much new work. I know I gotta just keep creating. I recognize at least that so much of the price of things aren't about how good a visual piece it is or what it's "saying" it's about exclusivity and status that the purchaser feels. I haven't made a name for myself and so my artwork isn't seen and viewed and wanted. My personal "brand" is relatively low. I make art because it's a compulsion and what I'm into, but I wouldn't mind making money as well. This works description: I've felt dissociation. Blanking out the world, shifting into another space. And I've been playing with it in my artwork for a while now. Also a new, more complete, understanding of the mask I wear has worn it's way into my artwork. My visuals are still me playing with vibrant colors - here, they're chaotically erupting from the persons head. I've begun to include themes of dissociation and psychosis and neuro-divergent masking into my artwork as you see here. :) Click the image to this work on Objkt.com or click the link HERE

bottom of page