top of page
  • Writer's pictureApeZero

Laos Visa Resources

Some random thoughts, resources and links for Laos eVisa

Visa policy of Laos : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Visa_policy_of_Laos

Website portal link for applying for Evisa: Laos eVisa


You will need / tips for applying:

  • passport photo and a photo of your passport information page that you will upload to the just take it on your smart phone and upload (make sure everything's in frame and clear).

  • expected date of entrance

  • Between "travel" and "visit", select "travel" on the form to indicate you are a tourist



My experience of getting an eVisa for Laos

Everything went super simple and I received the visa much quicker than when I applied for the Vietnam eVisa. I applied for both in the last quarter of 2022. I received an eVisa for Vietnam in 3 1/2 days. For Laos, I submitted my information at 11:00am on a Tuesday and recieved my eVisa the next day at 4pm.



Select Travel for tourism

The only thing that caused any hesitation/confusion was needing to choose between whether the purpose was "travel" or "visit". I wasn't sure which I should select. I wanted a "tourist" visa so I went with "travel". Maybe it's just me but the terms travel and visit both signified "tourist". But after doing internet research it seemed like visit was more likely to indicate business trip or seeing family and travel indicated tourism. Selecting travel worked for me to get a "tourist" visa.


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page